Managing Users and Roles

Each Control panel user is automatically assigned a role. The main account administrator is the user who registered the account. The user is an additional user invited to the account by the main account administrator.

Main Administrator Rights

The main account administrator is granted full access to account management and editing profile sections and settings.

User Rights

The added users are granted full access to managing services: they can activate, deactivate, and pay for services, as well as top up the balance.

The users do not see and cannot change the following sections of the profile and settings:

  • restoring access to the account;
  • obtaining billing documents;
  • managing users;
  • GDPR (for non-residents of the Russian Federation).

The users can see their data in the Profile section in the User information block. The users see but cannot change the Company information block for accounts of the type Business account, Sole trader, and State institution.

In the Login history section, the users can see only their own authorizations.

When a user is added, 2FA is enabled automatically. The users can change the way they get the code in the Two-Factor Authentication section, but they cannot disable it completely.

Adding Users

Follow these steps to add a user to the account:

  1. Open the menu in the upper right corner and select Profile and settings.
  2. Go to the User management section from the side menu.
  3. Click Add user.
  4. In the form that opens, enter the user’s email and click Add. The user will receive an email with a register link.
  5. When a user signs up, their status will change from not activated to activated.

    Note: if the user did not receive the email, delete them and re-add the user, or contact our technical support at support@selectel.ru.

Deleting Users

Follow these steps to delete a user from the account:

  1. Open the menu in the upper right corner and select Profile and settings.
  2. Go to the User management section from the side menu.
  3. Click the Delete icon next to the desired user.
  4. In the form that opens, enter the user’s email to confirm the deletion and click Delete. The user will receive an email notification and will no longer be able to log into the account.