Services can be renewed in advance for 1 to 24 months at a time.
Renewing services works as follows:
- A one-time prepayment is possible for the active services. Click Pay to make a prepayment.
- Your balance is charged as soon as the service is renewed.
- Discounts are applied based on prepayment; if multiple discounts are applicable, the largest will be applied.
Please note that, for dedicated servers, it is possible to prepay services ordered before 11/30/19. For services ordered after 11/30/19, you can only change the pricing plan. See more about the payment system in the article.
There are two ways to renew a service:
- from the Upcoming payments and Services scheduled to end blocks on the dashboard;
- on Server, Colocation, or Network Services pages.
With monthly payments, service fees are automatically debited from your account balance to renew a service for the following month.
Monthly payments are enabled in all ordered services by default.
When monthly payments are disabled for a server or equipment ordered after 11/30/19, they are automatically disabled for related additional services. When monthly payments are disabled for the services ordered before 11/30/19, monthly payments for related additional services should be disabled separately.
Disabling monthly payments must be done before the paid period ends, otherwise the service will be charged. Disabling monthly payments is a cancellation of the service, learn more.
All services with monthly payments enabled can be found in the Upcoming payments block on the main page of the Control panel.
If monthly payments are enabled for a service, 14 days before the end of the service provision, the service will appear in the Unpaid services block.
Please note that, for dedicated servers, the data is automatically deleted at the end of the paid period if monthly payments are disabled.
If monthly payments are enabled for a service, but there are not enough funds on the user’s balance to pay for it, the service will appear in the Unpaid services block.
Please note that unpaid server resources will be made available to other clients and all data deleted 7 days after the paid period ends.
Enabling/Disabling Monthly Payments
Monthly payments can be enabled and disabled from the context menu of the specific service or dashboard widget. If monthly payments are disabled, it will be reflected under the service name.