Managing Clusters and Databases

Replenishing the Balance

If you have not yet worked with the Cloud platform, or you do not have any money or bonuses on the Cloud platform balance, you need to top up your balance.

Even when working with free MySQL clusters, you need to have money on your balance.

Creating and Configuring a Cluster

Follow these steps to create a database cluster:

  1. Click Create cluster in the Managed Databases section of the Cloud platform project.
  2. Fill in the fields in the new form:
    • enter the database cluster name;
    • select the region (it will not be possible to change it after creation);
    • select database engine version (it will not be possible to change it after creation);
    • select node configuration;
    • add replicas to the cluster if it is necessary to make it fault tolerant;
    • select a cluster subnet that has as many addresses as there are servers to add to the cluster.
  3. Click Create a database cluster.

After the cluster status changes to Active, go to the cluster page by clicking on the cluster name.

You can create databases, users, and configure access rights on the cluster page.

The Settings tab contains information required to connect to the cluster.

Cluster Operations History

The Operations tab displays the main operations on the cluster, the time they started and finished, and the result with which the operations were completed (done or not). The history of operations will help you track which operations were not completed and at what time certain operations were performed on the cluster, as well as troubleshoot problems. This allows you to track all the operations and diagnose problems.

The operations history will display the following operations:

  • creating clusters;
  • creating/deleting databases;
  • creating/deleting users;
  • assigning access rights/denying access;
  • scaling the cluster;
  • renaming the cluster.

Cluster Statuses

  • ACTIVE – the cluster is available;
  • PENDING_CREATE – the cluster is being created;
  • PENDING_DELETE – the cluster is deleted;
  • DELETED – the cluster is deleted;
  • ERROR – an error has occurred, create a ticket;
  • PENDING_UPDATE – changes are being applied to the cluster;
  • RESIZING – the cluster is being scaled;
  • DISK_FULL – the cluster is in read-only mode because the volume is full;
  • DEGRADED – some cluster nodes are unavailable.